Who takes a company's CRM and sales records
4 of 4 organisations whose own pages we read name CRM, pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
Whether it names sales or CRM records
How it takes the records
What it says of a company that stopped trading
What it says of personal data in the records
What it says it pays
The records it names, in its words
All the answers, organisation by organisation
A organisation per row. Every answer opens onto the line it comes from, quoted exactly, with the page it sits in and the day of the read. "Not stated" marks a question the page leaves unanswered.
| Organisation | How it takes the records | Whether it names sales or CRM records | What it says of a company that stopped trading | What it says of personal data in the records | What it says it pays | The records it names, in its words |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BizBuyData by Mode | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names CRM, sales pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records | not statedNot addressed in BizBuyData (data.mode.inc) | says the records are anonymised or de-identified before use | publishes a price, range or deal figure | Business conversations and coordination |
| License My Data | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names CRM, sales pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records | says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records | says the records are anonymised or de-identified before use | not statedNot addressed in licensemydata.com home page | License your clinical records, film and animation for AI training |
| Maryah | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names CRM, sales pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records | not statedNot addressed in Maryah business data licensing page | says the records are anonymised or de-identified before use | publishes a price, range or deal figure | How a sale happened: what the customer needed, your follow-ups and why they bought |
| Mercor | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names CRM, sales pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records | not statedNot addressed in Mercor Data page | says the records are anonymised or de-identified before use | pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published | Salesforce Accounts, contacts, opportunities, and reports |
Quoted wording for all 24 answers
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
Get paid for the operating history your business or nonprofit already owns
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names sales or CRM records:
CRM & sales Customer journeys and commercial context
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: Left open by the page (8,964 characters, read in full 2026-10-27).
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, What it says of personal data in the records:
Mode removes sensitive material and transforms personal identifiers in the agreed copy
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays:
Your company’s data could be worth $100K–$5M
- BizBuyData by Mode, BizBuyData (data.mode.inc), read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
Business conversations and coordination
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
Depending on the buyer, that is a non-exclusive licence you can place again and again, or a one-time exclusive buyout
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names sales or CRM records:
explains how AI companies license email, chat, documents, CRM, finance, tickets and code
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading:
For the email, chat and documents of a closed company, see closing a company on licensemycompanydata.com
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of personal data in the records:
The licensee only ever receives de-identified material, to a documented and independently reviewed standard
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: Left open by the page (11,026 characters, read in full 2026-10-27).
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
License your clinical records, film and animation for AI training
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, How it takes the records:
Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, Whether it names sales or CRM records:
How a sale happened: what the customer needed, your follow-ups and why they bought
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, What it says of a company that stopped trading: Left open by the page (11,956 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, What it says of personal data in the records:
Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share, with identifying details removed
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, What it says it pays:
Lower range $800K to Upper range $1M
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, The records it names, in its words:
How a sale happened: what the customer needed, your follow-ups and why they bought
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, How it takes the records:
We license it, package it, and pay you for it
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, Whether it names sales or CRM records:
Salesforce Accounts, contacts, opportunities, and reports
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, What it says of a company that stopped trading: Left open by the page (4,098 characters, read in full 2026-10-23).
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, What it says of personal data in the records:
Our platform extracts and de-identifies data into an asset
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, What it says it pays:
We license it, package it, and pay you for it. Get a quote
- Mercor, Mercor Data page, read 2026-10-23, The records it names, in its words:
Salesforce Accounts, contacts, opportunities, and reports
Set aside after reading
14 named documents were read but are not the kind of document this board answers from; see why below. They are counted and never answered.
- micro1 data partnerships: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- micro1 data estimate: a second copy of micro1's partnership page under its estimate address; micro1's row is read from the partnership page
- Nyne: sell your company data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Polyshares data licensing: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Troveo business data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Grepped for Business: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Grepped home page: Grepped's home page repeats its business page; Grepped's row is read from the business page
- Flevy Business Data Services: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- aitrainer.work: finance and accounting: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- SimpleClosure AssetHub: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- License Your Data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Protege for data providers: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellaccountingdatatoai.com or sellinvoicedatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- FileYield: sell data to AI companies: a third-party guide listing buyers, admitted for name discovery only
How this was built
Each organisation's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, six questions were answered from its own words: how it takes the records, whether it names sales or CRM records, what it says of a company that stopped trading, what it says of personal data in the records, what it says it pays, the records it names, in its words.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
4 organisations, 4 pages.
18 sources, with links
- micro1 data partnerships (read, set aside)
- micro1 data estimate (read, set aside)
- Mercor Data (from the publisher's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages; reproduced for comment)
- Nyne: sell your company data (read, set aside)
- Polyshares data licensing (read, set aside)
- Troveo business data (read, set aside)
- Grepped for Business (read, set aside)
- Grepped home page (read, set aside)
- BizBuyData by Mode (from the publisher's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages; reproduced for comment)
- Flevy Business Data Services (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work: finance and accounting (read, set aside)
- SimpleClosure AssetHub (read, set aside)
- License Your Data (read, set aside)
- License My Data (from the publisher's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages; reproduced for comment)
- Maryah business data licensing (from the publisher's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages; reproduced for comment)
- Protege for data providers (read, set aside)
- FileYield: sell data to AI companies (read, set aside)
Cite it or embed it
4 of 4 organisations whose own pages we read name CRM, pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
How it takes the records, by organisation: licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it 3 of 4, lists a company's records for other buyers to license 1 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
Whether it names sales or CRM records, by organisation: names CRM, sales pipeline, deal or customer-interaction records 4 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says of a company that stopped trading, by organisation: not stated 3 of 4, says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records 1 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says of personal data in the records, by organisation: says the records are anonymised or de-identified before use 4 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says it pays, by organisation: publishes a price, range or deal figure 2 of 4, not stated 1 of 4, pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published 1 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
The records it names, in its words, by organisation: stated 4 of 4 (4 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
Citation: "Who takes a company's CRM and sales records", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellcrmdatatoai.com/datasets/crm-data-buyers/.
Download as CSV (24 answers, worked out 2026-10-27)